All the Way to Memphis?

So we’re on the road, the very first leg of our three week trip. The plan, more or less, is to drive from Northern California to Tucson, Arizona; then San Antonio, Texas; then Lake Charles, Louisiana to Memphis, Tennessee. From Memphis, we’ll decide if we should head further north, or begin our journey back. Yesterday we took US 99 south through central California, stopping at a few small towns along the way. The Central Valley was very fertile. Artifacts below.

S T U F F :

S I G N   C O N F U S I O N ,

S E L M A ,   C A L I F O R N I A :

R O O M   O F   U G L Y   L A M P S ,

C H O W C H I L L A ,   C A L I F O R N I A :

I   G U E S S   I   L I K E   Y O U :

F R I T O   R E C I P E S :

T I M E   L A P S E   W I T H   S E L M A

C H I N E S E   R E S T A U R A N T   S O U N D T R A C K :

